User Tools

Site Tools


neuerjob

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revisionPrevious revision
Next revision
Previous revision
neuerjob [2023/09/10 09:26] – nexromneuerjob [2023/09/10 09:39] (current) – nexrom
Line 11: Line 11:
   * A unique job name must be assigned   * A unique job name must be assigned
   * If you want nxmBackup to send a report by email after each job execution, the “Receive mail notifications” option must be activated. Attention: This option only works if the mail parameters have been configured in the system settings, otherwise no mails will be sent   * If you want nxmBackup to send a report by email after each job execution, the “Receive mail notifications” option must be activated. Attention: This option only works if the mail parameters have been configured in the system settings, otherwise no mails will be sent
-  * Es muss ausgewählt werden, ob inkrementelle Backups erzeugt werden dürfen. Falls nicht, werden nur Vollsicherungen durchgeführt +  * You must select whether incremental backups should be created. If not, only full backups are created 
-  * Es muss ausgewählt werden, ob Daten-Deduplizierung verwendet werden soll. Durch diese Deduplizierung werden die erzeugten Backups etwas kleiner, aber ein Backup- und ein Wiederherstellungsvorgang benötigen deutlich mehr Zeit. +  * It must be selected whether to use data deduplication. This deduplication makes the backups created slightly smaller, but a backup and a restore process take significantly more time. 
-  * Es muss ausgewählt werden, ob die LiveBackup-Technologie verwendet werden soll. Im Zweifelsfall sollte diese Option nicht aktiviert werden. Für weitere Infos hierzu, siehe: [[livebackup|LiveBackup]]+  * You must choose whether to use LiveBackup technology. If in doubt, this option should not be activated. For further information on this, see: [[livebackup|LiveBackup]]
  
-===== Schritt 2 =====+===== Step 2 =====
  
 {{ :screenshot_newjobpage2.png?400 |}} {{ :screenshot_newjobpage2.png?400 |}}
  
-Im zweiten Schritt werden die zu sichernden virtuellen Maschinen ausgewählt. In der Auflistung werden alle auf dem lokalen System gefundenen virtuellen Maschinen angezeigt. Mit einem Klick auf einen Eintrag wird dieser ausgewählt und zum Job hinzugefügt. Es werden nur virtuelle Maschinen angezeigt, die sich auf dem lokalen System befinden, auf welchem nxmBackup installiert ist. **Achtung: Sollte im "Schritt 1" die LiveBackup Technologie ausgewählt worden sein, kann nur eine virtuelle Maschine zum Job hinzugefügt werden.**+In the second step, the virtual machines to be backed up are selected. All virtual machines found on the local system are displayed in the list. Clicking on an entry selects it and adds it to the job. Only virtual machines located on the local system on which nxmBackup is installed on are displayed. **Attention: If LiveBackup technology was selected in "Step 1", only one virtual machine can be added to the job.**
  
-===== Schritt 3 =====+===== Step 3 =====
  
 {{ :screenshot_newjobpage3.png?400 |}} {{ :screenshot_newjobpage3.png?400 |}}
  
-Im dritten Schritt wird der Zeitplan festgelegt. Hier kann also festgelegt werden, in welchem Zeitintervall der Job automatisch startet. Es kann im Wesentlichen zwischen drei Zeitintervallen unterschieden werden: stündlich, täglich und wöchentlich. +The third step is to set the schedule. Here you can specify the time interval at which the job starts automatically. A distinction can essentially be made between three time intervals: hourly, daily and weekly. 
-Im unteren Teil des Assistenten können dann Details wie Minute, Stunde und Wochentag festgelegt werden. Je nach gewähltem Zeitintervall sind aber ggf. diese Optionen zum Teil deaktiviert.+Details such as minute, hour and day of the week can then be specified in the lower part of the assistant. However, depending on the selected time interval, some of these options may be disabled.
  
-===== Schritt 4 =====+===== Step 4 =====
  
 {{ :screenshot_newjobpage4.png?400 |}} {{ :screenshot_newjobpage4.png?400 |}}
  
-Im vierten Schritt wird festgelegt, nach welchem Verfahren und mit welchen Parametern die Sicherungen rotieren sollen. Im Folgenden werden die beiden Rotationstypen "Blockrotation" und "Zusammenführen" erklärt:+In the fourth step, it is determined which procedure and with which parameters the backups should rotate. The following explains the two types of rotation, “Blockrotation” and “Merge”:
  
-  * **Blockrotation**: Bei diesem Verfahren werden ganze Blöcke nach Vorgaben entfernt. Ein Block besteht immer aus einer Vollsicherung und allen darauf aufbauenden inkrementellen Sicherungen. Wie viele Sicherungen ein Block enthält bestimmt die Einstellung "Vollbackup nach Anzahl Backups". Wie viele Blöcke aufbewahrt werden sollen bestimmt die Einstellung "Anzahl aufzubewahrender Blöcke". Sollte diese Option beispielsweise auf "2" festgelegt werden, wird der älteste komplette Block gelöscht, sobald ein dritter Block abgeschlossen wird und der vierte Block beginnen würde. Es wird also sichergestellt, dass immer mindestens "2" Blöcke vollständig aufbewahrt werden. +  * **Blockrotation**: In this process, entire blocks are removed according to specifications. A block always consists of a full backup and all incremental backups based on it. The setting “Full backup by number of backups” determines how many backups a block contains. How many blocks should be kept is determined by the “Number of blocks to keep” setting. For example, if this option is set to "2", the oldest complete block will be deleted as soon as a third block is completed and the fourth block would begin. This ensures that at least "2" blocks are always completely preserved. 
-  * **Zusammenführen**: Bei dieser Option werden die ältesten Backups zusammengefasst. Es wird aus einer Vollsicherung und einer inkrementellen Sicherung eine neue "synthetische" Vollsicherung erzeugt. Dadurch wird die Anzahl der abgelegten Backups um eine verringert. Sollten zwei Vollsicherungen aufeinander folgen, so werden diese nicht zusammengeführt, sondern die Älteste wird gelöscht. Die Option "Vollbackup nach Anzahl Backups" bestimmt aus wie vielen Sicherungen ein Block besteht. Für nähere Infos zum Thema "Blöcke", siehe Abschnitt "Blockrotation". Die Option "Anzahl aufzubewahrender Backups" bestimmt, wie viele Backups insgesamt aufbewahrt werden sollen. Wenn diese Anzahl überschritten wird, werden die ältesten beiden Backups zusammengeführt.+  * **Merge**: This option combines the oldest backups. A new "synthetic" full backup is created from a full backup and an incremental backup. This reduces the number of backups stored by one. If two full backups follow each other, they will not be merged, but the oldest will be deleted. The “Full backup by number of backups” option determines how many backups a block consists of. For more information on "Blocks", see the "Block rotation" section. The "Number of backups to keep" option determines how many backups should be kept in total. When this number is exceeded, the oldest two backups are merged.
  
-===== Schritt 5 =====+===== Step 5 =====
  
 {{ :screenshot_newjobpage5.png?400 |}} {{ :screenshot_newjobpage5.png?400 |}}
  
-Im letzten Schritt wird festgelegt wo die Sicherungen gespeichert werden sollen. Als "Zieltyp" gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten: "Lokales Laufwerk" und "Netzlaufwerk":+The last step is to determine where the backups should be saved. There are two options for "Target Type": "Local harddrive" and "Network drive":
  
-  * **Lokales Laufwerk**: Hier wird das Backup auf einem lokalen Laufwerk abgelegt. In der zu sehenden Dateisystemstruktur kann der Zielpfad ausgewählt werden. +  * **Local harddrive**: Here the backup is stored on a local drive. The target path can be selected in the file system structure that can be seen. 
-  * **Netzlaufwerk**: Hier wird das Backup auf einem Netzlaufwerk (SMB) abgelegt. Im unteren Teil des Fensters wird zunächst ein gültiger UNC Pfad in folgendem Format angegeben: //\\server\freigabe// . Darunter werden passende Benutzerdaten eingegeben. Diese können mit einer Klick auf "Daten prüfen" validiert werden.+  * **Network drive**: Here the backup is stored on a network drive (SMB). In the lower part of the window, a valid UNC path is specified in the following format: //\\server\share// . Appropriate user data is entered below. These can be validated by clicking on “Check credentials”.
  
-Nach einem Klick auf weiter schließt sich der Assistent und der neuen Job wird im Hauptmenü in der Liste auf der linken Bildschirmseite angezeigt.+After clicking next, the wizard closes and the new job is displayed in the main menu in the list on the left side of the screen.
neuerjob.1694337987.txt.gz · Last modified: 2023/09/10 09:26 by nexrom